There was no need to punish the judge from Mestayya

Blog of football stats

Referee Ignacio Iglesias Vijayneva, who missed to recognize Lionel Messi`s goal against Valencia, will not be sanctioned. This was explained by the referee, Victorios Sanchez Arminio, in connection with Barcelona`s claim to what happened to Mestaya.

Why should we punish him? There is no point in putting it in the freezer. He just made a mistake, but that`s what coaches and footballers do on the pitch. Do they not miss out on penalties, do they miss other situations? , commented Arminio.

`Not bad luck that Ignacio did not see the situation well, ` the judge`s chairman continued. `But why do you just pay attention to that? `Did not you see how he guided his previous matches?

Arminio added that the introduction of the Video Assistant Referer technology is a logical move.

Blog of football stats